Instagram has more than a billion users, to publish photos, videos and more every day in their stories, material that lasts 24 hours. But now the company owned by Facebook to give a new blow this tool.
This week the company announced a new function, called "Close Friends" (Friends Close), Which will allow only shared stories with & # 39; people choose when it published, and seek greater privacy for those who do not want to all their followers to see certain material.
By & # 39; & # 39 post; Instagram explain it "Stories & # 39; Instagram It became the place to express yourself and share moments & # 39; day, but our community has grown and, sometimes, what you want to share is not for everyone. "
How do some people do not see your stories?
It is expected that in America & # 39; South will be activated in the next few hours, and as usual, will be gradually as the days pass. Meanwhile, we tell you how to activate it.
Enter your profile and touch the option "close friends" in the side menu. "You & # 39; only see your list & # 39; close friends and nobody can & # 39; asks to be added, so that it can & # 39; you feel comfortable as to adjust at any time," says company .
When sharing stories, you will see an option to share only with & # 39; people in your list & # 39; close friends. If someone żiedek with your list, you will see a green badge when seeing their stories. You will also see a green circle around the picture of your profile in the tray & # 39; Stories.